sitting on the dock of the bay

gennaio 4, 2011 at 00:53 (musica)

Sitting in the morning sun
I’ll be sitting when the evening comes
Watching the ships roll in
And I watch ‘em roll away again

[Refrain]
Sitting on the dock of the bay
Watching the tide roll away
I’m just sitting on the dock of the bay
Wasting time

I left my home in Georgia
Headed for the ‘Frisco bay
‘Cause I had nothin to live for
And look like nothing’s gonna come my way

So I’m just…
[Refrain]

Look like nothing’s gonna change
Everything still remains the same
I can’t do what ten people tell me to do
So I guess I’ll remain the same

Sittin here resting my bones
And this loneliness won’t leave me alone
It’s two thousand miles I roamed
Just to make this dock my home

Now, I’m just…

Rispondi

